Payment Links are a secure option for everyone involved – your customer simply clicks on a unique, one-time link, and enters their card details on their phone, tablet or computer. None of their information is stored and as soon as they’ve paid the link is deactivated.
If a link is still unpaid and you want to remove it, you can do so by going into the link’s details and pressing the rubbish bin icon.
If a customer later visits a cancelled link, they’ll be shown an error message and will not be able to pay by link.
A paid Payment Link can be refunded by going into the payment link details of a link and pressing the Refund button.
You’ll receive deposits into your bank account in 1-2 business days.